Progressive Radio News Hour Guests for April 14, 16, and 17, 2011

Icelanders Vote on Predatory Bailout
April 11, 2011
Avigdor Lieberman to Be Indicted
April 12, 2011

The Progressive Radio News Hour Guests for April 14, 16 and 17, 2011

Thursday, April 14 at 10AM US Central time: Bob Chapman

For over 50 years, Chapman has written on business, economics and politics, and is currently doing it twice weekly as owner and editor of the International Forecaster.

His latest views on the economy will be discussed.

Saturday, April 16 at noon US Central time: Peter Phillips

Phillips is a Sonoma State University Sociology Professor and former Director of Project Censored (PC). He’s currently President of the Media Freedom Foundation (MFF) initiative for First Amendment freedoms and investigative research, working jointly with PC and other media related organizations.

Major world and national issues will be discussed.

Sunday, April 17 at noon US Central time: Mickey Huff

Huff is Professor of History at Diablo Valley College and new Director of Project Censored (PC) and the Media Freedom Foundation. Both support media democracy, First Amendment freedoms, and investigative research to communicate real news and information to a global audience.

Major world and national issues will be discussed.

Stephen Lendman
Stephen Lendman
Stephen Lendman was born in 1934 in Boston, MA. In 1956, he received a BA from Harvard University. Two years of US Army service followed, then an MBA from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania in 1960. After working seven years as a marketing research analyst, he joined the Lendman Group family business in 1967. He remained there until retiring at year end 1999. Writing on major world and national issues began in summer 2005. In early 2007, radio hosting followed. Lendman now hosts the Progressive Radio News Hour on the Progressive Radio Network three times weekly. Distinguished guests are featured. Listen live or archived. Major world and national issues are discussed. Lendman is a 2008 Project Censored winner and 2011 Mexican Journalists Club international journalism award recipient.