Progressive Radio News Hour Guests for January 3, 4, and 5, 2013

Debating Syria
December 29, 2013
US Universities of Shame
December 30, 2013
Friday, January 3 at 10AM US Central time: Rick Rozoff
Rozoff is an activist, anti-war supporter, Stop NATO web site editor.
He “document(s) and oppose(s) global militarist trends and an expanding theater of war that began” by balkanizing Yugoslavia in the 1990s.
It’s expanded to South Asia. It’s ravaging the Middle East, North Africa and Central Asia.
Major world and national issues will be discussed.
Saturday, January 4 at noon US Central time: Matthew Witt
Witt is University of La Verne, CA Associate Professor of Public Administration. His published work with others shows shadow governing entities and state crimes against democracy undermine America’s legitimacy and founding doctrine.
His work appears in Administration & Society, American Behavioral Scientist, and Public Integrity.
Major world issues will be discussed.
Sunday, January 5 at noon US Central time: Andrew Kolin
Kolin is Professor of Political Science at Hilbert College. His books include “State Power and Democracy,” and “State Structure and Genocide.” It discusses his thesis that America is now a police state.

Major world and national issues will be discussed.
Stephen Lendman
Stephen Lendman
Stephen Lendman was born in 1934 in Boston, MA. In 1956, he received a BA from Harvard University. Two years of US Army service followed, then an MBA from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania in 1960. After working seven years as a marketing research analyst, he joined the Lendman Group family business in 1967. He remained there until retiring at year end 1999. Writing on major world and national issues began in summer 2005. In early 2007, radio hosting followed. Lendman now hosts the Progressive Radio News Hour on the Progressive Radio Network three times weekly. Distinguished guests are featured. Listen live or archived. Major world and national issues are discussed. Lendman is a 2008 Project Censored winner and 2011 Mexican Journalists Club international journalism award recipient.